Message boards :
Storage problem (again)
Posted 7 Mar 2023 by Jesse Viviano
I noticed that one way to get lost work units like these to be immediately marked as invalid to force the work unit to be sent out to another computer is to detach the computer that was assigned the lost work units from the project and then reattach the same computer to the project. The detachment and reattachment should be done after all of the work units on that machine have been uploaded and then reported by setting the project to "No new tasks" mode. This will cause the scheduler to mark the lost work units as abandoned.